The ‘L’

Posted: January 28, 2013 in Illinois, Nikon D90

the l

Among the many cool things to see and photograph in Chicago are the L trains. However, shortly after taking this shot, I was essentially accosted by a CTA transit authority demanding to see my photography permit. I told him I didn’t have one, and then he wanted to kick me off the platform. I didn’t argue, but told him I would pack up my gear, and simply ride the train to my next stop, and only after he realized that I wasn’t going anywhere, did he allow this to happen. At the next stop I asked the lady working that booth what the deal was, and she said technically it isn’t allowed, but if I wasn’t obvious about it, it wouldn’t be a problem 90% of the time. I guess I just got the overachiever…

Click the photo for full size image

Leave a comment