Brookville Station

Posted: March 2, 2013 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

Brookville Station

I took this shot in Brookville, Ohio at the abandoned train station. Most of the current bike paths were built over pre-existing rail lines. This station is a prime example. I’ve been told that the government still owns the bike paths in case they ever decide to convert back to rail… I’m not sure if that will ever happen, but it sounds like a good idea in principle. In any case, I’ll enjoy the bike paths in the duration…

Click the picture for larger image size.

Comments
  1. Distortion adds greatly to this photo! It stresses cross-roads. Well seen and done! I like your work!

  2. Fun wide angle distortion here. I like what it adds to the photo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

