Country Folk

Posted: January 10, 2013 in HDR, Michigan, Nikon D90

Farmhouse SunsetPerhaps it’s because I’ve always grown up living in “the city;” but it’s hard for me to imagine living more than about a half hour or so from a grocery store/super mart/Lowe’s/hospital. However, when I see places like this, it really makes you feel like we were meant to be more self-sufficient, live off the land, enjoy the great outdoors in all its natural splendor. I just can’t help thinking that if I lived there and ran out of creamer on a cold night, I’d have to drink my coffee black, because I’d be way too lazy to fire up the truck and take an hour ride into town; and I hate drinking coffee black…

Comments
  1. rontuaru says:

    Really beautiful. Reminds me of where I grew up. I can’t imagine living in a town or city. The noise and congestion would drive me nuts. You do learn to think ahead when you live on the outskirts of civilization. And you can learn to like your coffee black! 😉

Leave a Reply

