Take a Spin

Posted: January 3, 2013 in Michigan, Nikon D40

_11923

With the 2014 North American International Auto Show in Detroit, Michigan coming up, I thought I’d share a pic from last year. This was one of the last pics of the day. I took this at the Hyundai booth, where they had a new Genesis Coupe set up on one of those rotating platforms, slowly spinning in a circle. But unlike most other spinning circle platforms, this one was full access. I set up the tripod and wide angle lens about a foot from the bumper, and stacked 2 neutral density filters on top of each other to slow the shutter and get some motion blur in the background, but keep the car nice and crisp. I wish I could have gotten a little better perspective on this one, but that just gives me something to work on this year!

Click the picture for full size.

Leave a Reply

