Around and Around We Go

Posted: December 14, 2012 in HDR, Illinois, Nikon D90

Around and Around we GoHere’s another perspective of the famous staircase in the Rookery building. I was sick the other day camped out on the couch watching a bunch of DVD’s from the library; one of those, Transformers 3 (I know, I know….). Anyway in one of the 4,000 action scenes (which take place in Chicago by the way) you see the troops mounting these exact stairs to position themselves to fight off the Decepticons. When I saw that I was like “Oh yeah! Those are my stairs!” Then my wife just gave me this sad kind of look…

Click the picture if you are a closet Transformers fan.

Leave a Reply

