Hike to Marymere Falls

Posted: November 15, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Washington

I wonder what it is in our psyche that attracts us to photographs of paths, roads, trails, etc… I suppose it must be some sort of symbolism for moving forward in our lives, starting a journey, being positive, endurance…. Things like this. But speaking for myself, whenever I see a picture like this, I immediately place myself on that path. I try to imagine the smell of the forest, the coolness of the air under the shade of the trees, the sounds of the birds, or the dirt crunching beneath my feet.  Do you do this too?

Click the picture to enlarge.

Comments
  1. arnoldthearmadillo says:

    I always want to know what is around the next corner 🙂

Leave a Reply

