Lewis and Clark

Posted: October 8, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Washington

Seeing these canoes at Lake Crescent in Washington state made me think about all the early American explorers and what kind of amazing experiences they must have had in seeing the American West for the first time. I get frustrated when my GPS routes me out of the way…

One time I went on a canoe trip with my dad to the boundary waters in the Ely, Minnesota/Canada border. There were deer flies while we were rowing across the lake, and there were sasquatch-size mosquitos waiting for us on the shore. I think I literally kissed the ground when we got back to “civilization.” Thankfully Lewis & Clark weren’t such pansies.

Click the picture for full resolution.

Leave a Reply

