Bella’s Truck

Posted: October 2, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Washington

On our way to LaPush beach, we stopped at the town of Forks, Washington for a bite to eat. For those who don’t know, Forks is like a little logging-style town that burst into popularity with Stephanie Meyer’s series Twilight, which was based mostly out of Forks, Washington. As a result, Forks has chosen to embrace the Twilight-mania, and offers Twilight tours, food items, etc, etc, etc…

Right before we ate lunch we hopped over to this “visitor-center” which had the truck Bella drove in the movie parked out front. I wanted to grab a map of the surrounding area; west coast beaches and rainforest… Anyway, I open the door and it’s like Twilight threw up all over the inside of this building. There’s Twilight posters, books, postcards, CD’s, DVD’s, bookmarks, clothes, and it goes on and on and on. Fortunately another tourist was in there with me, and she made the mistake of asking “What is all this Twilight stuff about?” The woman running the “visitor-center” was like; “Oh my god, it’s like the best series of books and movies like ever! Have you never seen the movies, read the books or heard about Twilight? Can I give you a summarized plot synapsis?” I know you will never believe this, but I was not exaggerating, lying, or stretching the truth; that was almost exactly what she said. I grabbed my free maps and made my escape.

Click the picture for full resolution.

Leave a Reply

