Taste The Rainbow

Posted: September 24, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Washington

My wife and I had just hiked to the top of the Hurricane Hill Trail when it started to rain. I packed all my gear into my bag, slipped on the rain poncho, and we started to head back down the trail. I figured it was going to rain pretty much the rest of the way down, so I wouldn’t need to get the camera back out again. However, at about the mid-point it stopped raining where we were at and treated us to this beautiful rainbow in the distance. It was just as you see it here… not fully defined all the way across the arch; still, it was very beautiful and pretty awe-inspiring set against the mountains. It was one of those times where it’s not exactly sunny, and not exactly rainy, and the temperatures were just right, and everything just fell into place. So, I unpacked the camera and set up to take the shot you see above.

Click the picture for full resolution.

Comments

Leave a Reply

