Back Alley

Posted: September 22, 2012 in HDR, Illinois, Nikon D90

We were wandering around the streets of Chicago, just looking for interesting tidbits, when I ran across this seemingly abandoned back alley. I side-stepped a car parked in the mouth of the alley, and started to set up my tripod. Next thing I know, some guy is telling me the alley is closed because they are filming a scene for a movie at the other end. I told him I wasn’t really concerned about the movie, I just thought the alley itself was a cool scene, so he let me take this shot without problem. The movie he told me they were filming was “Doom 3” and said that it was a “Bollywood” production. Now, I don’t know too much about Bollywood movies, but I don’t think I’ve ever seen a monster/zombie Bollywood movie, so I thought to myself, “I must have just mis-understood him.” But then as we turned the corner, we saw this elaborate street set set consisting of multiple police cars flipped on their top and in different states of utter destruction, so who knows… In any case the only Doom 3 I saw on IMDB was a video game.

Click the picture for full resolution and to see more images from Chicago.

Comments
  1. Awesome picture, and really cool story. 🙂

Leave a Reply

