AllSaints of London

Posted: September 18, 2012 in HDR, Illinois, Nikon D90

My friend and I are walking down Michigan Ave. looking for a cool pub to stop for a while at and grab a beer, when I tell him to hold up because I got to get a picture of these awesome sewing machines. Any other day, that would have been a bit of an awkward request, but as we stood on the sidewalk looking a couple stories up of a wall chock full of black antique Singer sewing machines contrasted by an illuminated white brick wall, I think he understood the epicness of this particular sewing machine picture, and obliged my request. I took a couple angles, and probably should have taken more, but I didn’t want to try his patience, and afterall, that cold brew wasn’t going to drink itself.

So what’s the deal with all the sewing machines? AllSaints of London is a designer fashion department store with the latest in British fashion apparently. The facade pictured here in Chicago happens to represent their flagship U.S. storefront. Of course, when we passed by, the store wasn’t open, but it did look pretty interesting, and I may need to put it on my list to see during normal business hours.

Click the picture for full resolution and see all my online galleries.

Comments
  1. singer. i found one in the streets

Leave a Reply

