Field of Black Eye Susans

Posted: September 7, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Ohio

I went out here to get a picture after my dad called me up and told me that I had to go out to this field that he drove by, that was filled with Black Eye Susan’s. I had to admit, it was a pretty field, so I reluctantly got out of the truck and waded through the knee high grass to compose my shot. Later on, after I got back, I feel this crawling on the back of my neck, reach back, and pull off a deer tick… yeeuck! Well, of course I just couldn’t go on without feeling itchy for the rest of the day, so I peeled off all my clothes, and inspected every last inch of the fabric and my body. Good thing, too, because I found another one under the collar of my shirt! I still had the itchy feeling for the rest of that day… but at least I have this nice picture to remind me of it!

Click to view this picture at full resolution and visit my entire gallery.

Leave a Reply

