Lined Up

Posted: September 6, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Ohio

As I waited to take this shot, the professional photographer in front of me was starting to bring his massive 500mm lens up to level to prepare for the next burst of shots. I’m not really sure what you’re going for at 500mm though… pilot picking his nose? In any case, he probably gets some amazing shots (and should with an $8,000 lens…) I, however, was stuck at my humble 200mm maximum zoom. Not that you can’t get good shots at 200mm, but they aren’t going to be amazing booger-picking extreme close up shots either…  Anyway, I feel as though I’ve gotten into a rut here talking about digging for gold, and not actually talking about the photo… So, here’s a shot of the Blue Angles, lined up in a pleasing diagonal composition. Since it was an extremely bright (and hot) day in Dayton, Ohio, I was able to get them in motion-stopping action even though they were flying a bazillion miles an hour overhead.

Leave a Reply

