Creak

Posted: August 24, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Tennessee

Where did I take this picture at? Count Chocula’s vacation villa? Tim Burton’s private screening room? Rob Zombie’s recording studio? No. It was at the Polar Bear exhibit at the Memphis Zoo, in Tennessee. I thought it was an interesting contrast to the nice cuddly posters they had at the entrance. But I like it; it’s a little dark, a little creepy, and it lets me know that if I enter this door I may literally have my face torn off by a rabid polar bear. And personally, I think that’s the kind of positive reinforcement people need before they decide to enter a polar bear den.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

