Unforgotten Memories

Posted: August 19, 2012 in Florida, HDR, Nikon D90

I took this shot after walking as far as we could up the “supposedly” nude beach at Bahia Honda State Park, in Florida. I say “supposedly” because my friend, Regan, told me that back in the day, this beach was so popular for that type of action, the rangers would have to go out and remind the girls that this was a state park and a family vacation spot, and therefore, requested that the girls put their bathing suits back on (sounds like a tough job). Our walk however, was pretty tame.

I snapped this picture at the very end of that beach. As you can see, the sky was starting to darken, and only a few minutes after taking this picture, we were getting a pretty substantial downpour.
Click on the picture for full resolution

Comments
  1. That is beautiful. Brings back Florida memories, and I find myself pining for a vacation.

Leave a Reply

