Lighting the Path

Posted: August 8, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

This is one of those shots where I was actually taking a picture looking the opposite direction, and then just decided to turn around. I liked how the sun was being diffused through the branches of the trees as it crept over the horizon.

This shot is taken in Charm, Ohio. It was early in the morning, and the day was just getting started. I was congratulating myself for getting up early enough to make the sunrise, when, just after I took this picture, about five Amish buggies clip-clop on past, chock full of people dressed to the nines going to church. I realized these people had probably already been up for like 3 hours just getting the chores done before they needed to be at the service. That made me tired just thinking about it.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

