Spooky Structure

Posted: August 1, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

Here’s a cool shot I took in Hocking Hills, Ohio. I was camping in the state park right by Old Man’s Cave, and the first morning I set out to take pictures there was this awesome early morning mist. I remembered there were a couple neat barns on the way into the state park, so I drove back to get those shots first, knowing the mist would linger in the holler (don’t you just love a good holler?!) This place wasn’t exactly a barn, but I’m not really sure what it actually is either… Maybe Buffalo Bob’s hideout? Anyway, it was a pretty cool scene, and gave just the right amount of spookiness/creepiness to the picture.

Click the photo for full resolution

Leave a Reply

