Greetings Old Friend

Posted: July 29, 2012 in Florida, HDR, Nikon D90

Have you ever had that one thing that was special to you because you could ONLY get it when you were on vacation? I’ve had three things like that in life. 1) Timbits from Tim Hortons (when Tim Horton’s used to only be available in Canada), 2) Coffee Crisp candy bars, that I would get in Canada as well, but have since been found in my local grocery store international aisle, and 3) Presidente Beer, which my father-in-law and I discovered in St. John, USVI; and remains to this day unavailable in Dayton, Ohio.

Okay, so Presidente beer may be to Carribean Islanders as Bud Light is to the Ohio Valley, but there’s nothing like it in my opinion. Drinking one today brings me right back to Skinny Legs Bar in St. John; eating cheesburgers seasoned with jack daniel’s, watching rugby on the satellite tv, and sweating like it’s my job; in a word, heaven.

I’ve only found it two places in the states; Memphis, Tennessee and Key West, Florida. I set this shot up in the latter location. I waited for the bottle to condensate in the sun, set it by a coconut I found on the ground, and set a large aperture to blur out the background, making the picture as sexy as possible.

Click on the picture for full resolution

Comments
  1. Life & Sunshine says:

    Mmmmmm Coffee Crisp Cand Bars are the best! My grandparents always used to buy them for me when I would go visit them on Orcas Island. Next time try them frozen…..soooooo good!

  2. That is a very sexy photo, very nice. Thankfully Presidente is available here in Orlando, although my heart belongs to Landshark Lager (Jimmy’s Buffett’s beer and Pacifico from Mexico).

Leave a Reply

