Treeline

Posted: July 28, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

I’ve always been interested in capturing a line of trees at a nursery. Most of the time, though, you have to trudge deep into the thick of it and pick up a couple ticks, in order to get the right composition. I lucked out with this picture I captured in Englewood, Ohio. As I was driving past, I noticed that I could get this composition with minimal “trudging” on my part. The nursery was even closed for the evening, so I didn’t even have to explain why I was taking a tripod with me to this spot. I was able to rattle off my exposures with minimal movement in the trees, but a nice gentle breeze served to blur the tall grass below. I think the result was a pretty cool shot.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

