Imminent Precipitation

Posted: July 23, 2012 in Florida, HDR, Nikon D90

My buddy Regan and I walked all the way up the south-eastern beach at Bahia Honda State Park in the Florida keys, to get to this spot. It’s basically the end of the beach… the farthest point from shelter, etc… And then these dark clouds rolled in, and it was just a matter of time before we got soaked. Fortunately, I invested a little money in a new camera backpack that comes with its own weather poncho (which sounds uber-dorky, and probably is, but it kept all my gear dry).  By the time we had walked back to the rental car, the only dry spot on my body was my back. Fortunately, I was able to get a few good pics on the way. This shot is at the very end of that beach. Regan tells me that back in the day, the tree pictured here was much larger, and was actually used in the Robert Redford movie Up Close and Personal  with Michelle Pfeiffer.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

