Count Chocula’s Vacation Villa

Posted: July 20, 2012 in Florida, HDR, Nikon D90

This building is a Visitor’s Center in the heart of Key West, Florida. Pretty sweet visitor’s center I’d say… One thing is for sure, pretty much all the buildings in Key West have that old-school island feel to them. This one caught my eye with the wrought iron and neat lighting fixtures.

I took this shot one cloudy afternoon, and therefore the HDR effect automatically wanted to push the sky to a dark place. Normally, I would blend a brighter image back in to more accurately refelect the sky, but in this case, I left the sky dark because I thought the effect was pretty neat with this building. I can almost see a tall, pale faced, sharp-toothed, man standing at the door in one of those Charlie Sheen “Two-and-a-half-men” shirts and cuban cigar saying Goooood Eeeeeevening!

Click on picture for full resolution.

Leave a Reply

