Dr Octopus

Posted: July 18, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Ohio

As I was waiting for the main show (the Blue Angles routine) at the Dayton, Ohio Air Show, I wandered about and took some pictures of the other static aircraft on display. This shot was one of the last, and as a result, I forgot to get the model and information about the specific aircraft, so if anyone knows it and wants to let me know, shoot me a comment.

I love the older aircraft for the nostalgic looks. Wires and cylinders and heatsinks and flux capacitors… all that stuff is awesome. Unfortunately, since there were literally a bazillion people at the air show, I have found that most of my best pictures are close-ups, like this one, where you can’t see all the other people crowded under the wings trying to escape the sun.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

