Chromed Out

Posted: July 4, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

The aircraft shown here is a Seversky P-35A; currently on display at the National Museum of the United States Air Force in Dayton, Ohio. This aircraft was manufactured in 1937-1938, and was considered obsolete by the time the first deliveries were made in 1938. The single-cockpit fighter was the first to feature a robust all-metal construction, retractable landing gear, and an enclosed cockpit; however, it was considered rather under-powered.  

I think if I had Jay Leno money, I would buy a bunch of these and just set them in a basement parlor. Why a basement “parlor” you ask? Well I’ll answer that question with another question… Why not? If I have Jay Leno cash, why would I settle for a normal basement? No, it’s a parlor for me thank you. Perhaps even a parlor that has an elevator that would lift my aircraft up through a basketball court near my mansion? I’m just spit-balling here…

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

