Tron

Posted: July 2, 2012 in Light Painting, Nikon D40, Ohio

This shot was taken at the entrance to Englewood Metropark, in Dayton, Ohio. My brother-in-law and I had hoofed it, jogging from one side of the park to the other in our attempt to allude a park ranger after dusk. As we were waiting for our ride back home, I decided to do a shot right at the entrance gate. Turns out, the shot was so dark, that the gate is impossible to see, and you can only faintly see the outline of trees at the top left if you really look hard. Additionally, I was trying to spin the half-domes and take the pictures myself (as my brother-in-law had collapsed on a park bench by this time), so they aren’t perfect by any means, however, even with all those flaws, I still like the way this picture turned out. It reminds me of something out of Tron Legacy. And I totally feel it is necessary to specify that I mean the sequel to the original Tron, because the original Tron was so bad, I almost wanted to set the DVD on fire. However, the 2nd Tron, entitled Legacy, was amazing, and I suggest you rent that action asap!

Click on the picture for full resolution.

Leave a Reply

