The Stranger

Posted: July 1, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D90, Ohio

Sometimes the best laid plans get foiled… Sometimes it’s by the authorities… And then sometimes you find yourself in the ER at 1:30 in the morning. However, sometimes even if all that stuff happens… you still manage to capture a pretty awesome shot.

I got to this final image by first taking my normal series of exposures (which I blended later on to get the HDR image). Then, while I was still on location I took a secondary shot where I lit up the graffiti a couple times with a flash strobe. A third shot was planned but foiled… as I said. When I got back home I overlaid the flash stobe shot with the HDR, and masked off everything but the graffiti. Then I decided black and white for everything but the graffiti would look better, so I masked off everything but the graffiti again, and turned to black and white. I like the results.

Click the picture for full resolution.

Leave a Reply

