Leading Me

Posted: June 22, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

It amazing how some pictures just “happen.” For instance, I woke up super early one winter day, so I could make the drive to Sugarcreek Metropark, in Bellbrook, Ohio. I brought my waders with me, with the intent to get some pictures of the stream that runs through the park. But after I processed my photos none of the stream pictures stood out as anything special. Although, I did happen to get some nice pictures of some trees standing in a frost covered meadow and this neat fallen tree (both totally unplanned for).

I liked this picture because the fallen tree really leads your eye into the photo and it is also pretty interesting in itself, with the twisted trunk and interesting colors.

Click picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

