The Farm

Posted: June 21, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

It’s a little weird when you are into photography, but you’re visiting a town where photography is sort-of frowned on. I’d go around with my camera looking for interesting things to shoot, but then when Amish people were looking, I’d awkwardly hide it behind my back, or act like I was interested in the sky or something. It’s a little like getting busted for checking out some hottie, only instead of a hottie, it’s an old Dutch/German woman in drab attire hanging out the wash…. whatever…

Thankfully, I captured this image on a Sunday morning, as I recall, and everyone was gone anyway, so I didn’t feel like a shameful rebel at the time. The green field and red barn complement each other nicely, and the clouds in the sky were being friendly as well.

Click on the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

