Spinning The Wool

Posted: June 13, 2012 in Light Painting, Nikon D40, Ohio

Here’s another one in the light painting series. This shot was made by spinning steel wool in an orb shape. I took this shot at dusk, which is why the background seems to be more dark blue than black. I love the way the sparks are just dancing off the ground in this shot.

If you are a fan of the light painting stuff, there will be more to follow soon. We purchased a ton of stuff over the weekend, and although I’m not going to tell you what we have planned (It’s a surprise!) I’m sure the pictures will speak for themselves.

Also, I am in the process of searching for a website that will host my portfolio in full resolution, with digital copy protection, and offer purchasing options for prints, canvas wraps, T-shirts, Coffee Mugs, you name it… Therefore, you’ll see I removed the link when clicking on my pictures to go to a full resolution copy in WordPress. I’ll replace this link soon with a new one where people can freely browse my entire collection, but the images will have better protection. Also, if anything strikes your fancy you’ll have the option to buy!

Leave a Reply

