The Forbidden Pool

Posted: June 2, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

This is the lower falls at Old Man’s Cave in Hocking Hills, Ohio. If you’ve been reading this blog, you know I don’t like the “typical” or “popular” shot at these type of places, so I try to go a little out of my way to get a unique angle, different point of view, etc… I had originally planned on skipping over a few rocks to get to this side of the falls, but I slipped and dunked my entire leg (sock, hiking boot, and all) into the pool. Once that happened, it was a much easier choice for me… I simply walked on into the water to the exact location I wanted to take this shot (dry rocks being present or not). Then I squishy-shoe walked all the way back to the parking lot to change footwear before going onto the next hike.

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

