Beast

Posted: May 21, 2012 in St. John, USVI

I grabbed this shot while heading back to the ferry to take us back to St. Thomas from St. John in the US Virgin Islands. I just thought the name of the vessel was pretty funny and I  took the picture originally as merely a snapshot to show everybody later on. However, my wife’s best friend ended up doing some treatments to the picture, changed it to black and white, and ended up framing it and putting it in their living room or something. It actually turned out pretty nice.

Anyway, I never changed my original (and honestly I’m just too lazy to do it now) so this is almost a behind-the-scenes, without actually having the in-front-of-the-scenes beforehand. Perhaps you can see the redeeming artistic value?

Click the picture for full resolution

Leave a Reply

