Time’s Up

Posted: April 27, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Tennessee

Memphis, Tennessee. Home of the Blues, Beale St, and random people who do black tar heroine whilst driving on the interstate (no joke – I saw that happen while I was there…). On the plus side however, they do have some pretty neat old buildings, a halfway revitalized downtown area, and obviously some citizens that know how to multi-task.

This shot was taken probably a block away from where Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. was shot. Apparently this is a claim of fame for this area, but honestly it just made me nervous. Good thing I had my friend Greg with me. Not that Greg would necessarily been of help mind you (he was about 100lbs lighter than me at the time, and I’m fairly certain he would have beaten me in a footrace running from drug-addicted Memph-zombians.  Nevertheless, it was like that whole “safe” feeling when you’re sick at home and you’re just happy you have your mom. In that way Greg is like my mom. (I am just as amazed as you that this post has taken this unexpected twist.)

Click the Picture Above for Full Resolution

Comments
  1. jenni green says:

    ur sooo crazy. love it,love the blog

Leave a Reply

