The Creepy Old Barn

Posted: April 26, 2012 in HDR, Nikon D40, Ohio

I found this shot on a cold misty morning in Vandalia, Ohio. The kind of morning that is just perfect for finding cold misty things. However, it’s not as easy to find cold, misty, & EPIC looking things, so it took me a little while to find this cool old barn. When I did, I had to park like a block down, and then walk through a few front yards (no sidewalks…) to get to the perfect spot for this shot. I was kinda spooked that somebody might yell at me, but since it was like 6:30am, I took my chances. This is my first post, so I thought it would be appropo to post my first HDR Image.

Click the Image for Full Resolution.

By the way, even though this post says it was published at 3:26am, it totally was not. Turns out that I am technologically stunted, and still had my blog on Armenian time or something. So technically this post should say April 25th at 8 something in the PM, but it’s in Armenian instead, mostly because I still have no idea how to change that… my apologies…

Comments
  1. jenni green says:

    i LOVE the picture, you are an excellent photographer. i especially think the old architecture of these old buildings is beautiful. want to redo an old barn as a house,do you realize how many antique cars you can put in there?!!!!

  2. jenni green says:

    hey charlie. its ur cuz husband. love ur thoughts and humor. ur not stunted! ifu no how 2 take pictures dodge rangers and imprenate light i m sure u can figure time change, I really tell jen that i wishwe were neighbors……. we could rule the world!!!!

Leave a Reply

